iconAll times are GMT. The time now is 09:32 AM. | Welcome to Forum, please register to access all of our features.
Old 07-23-2010, 07:25 PM   #1
bennosuke
New K4Ler

Org/Style: n/a
bennosuke is on a distinguished road
Seido Juku Karate

OSU!

So it looks like I will be starting Seido juku karate, after having practiced some Kyokushin and Enshin as a child. I have read that Seido Juku is slightly modified. Does anyone have any experience with this martial art, and would be willing to elucidate how it differs?
Old 07-23-2010, 08:27 PM   #2
MilkManX
Senior K4L Member

Org/Style: Enshin
MilkManX is just really niceMilkManX is just really niceMilkManX is just really niceMilkManX is just really niceMilkManX is just really nice
I have no real knowledge but I am sure there are some here that can tell you more. Good training to you.

Old 07-23-2010, 10:11 PM   #3
netsecure
Senior K4L Member

Org/Style: Shidokan Karate
netsecure will become famous soon enough
I think seido doesnt emphasize fighting as much as kyokushin and its offshoot does but concentrates more on traditional and zen aspects. There is a dojo of siedo near my house and i saw some classes. They did lots of meditation and katas there.
Old 07-23-2010, 10:40 PM   #4
meguro
Senior K4L Member

Org/Style: Keyboard Jutsu
meguro has a reputation beyond reputemeguro has a reputation beyond reputemeguro has a reputation beyond reputemeguro has a reputation beyond reputemeguro has a reputation beyond reputemeguro has a reputation beyond reputemeguro has a reputation beyond reputemeguro has a reputation beyond reputemeguro has a reputation beyond reputemeguro has a reputation beyond reputemeguro has a reputation beyond repute